Tags

, , , , , , , ,

That’s right! Preparations are officially underway for my fourth trip to China: a 4-week adventure in Beijing in June 2014!

The program is an intensive Chinese language program with an organization called the Hutong School. The Hutong School is a European-managed Chinese school licensed by the Chinese Ministry of Education. It was founded in 2005 and receives students from all over the world for programs from two weeks to nine months or more, accepting students 16 and over at all language levels. They run programs in both Beijing and Shanghai, and I have chosen to spend a month in Beijing! I’ll have to pay for tuition, my flights, and my visa, all of which will be expensive, but I have a job now! And Chinaaaaaaaa!

My tuition payments will cover:

  • 20 hours of Chinese classes per week
  • accommodations in an apartment with other Hutong School students
  • teaching materials
  • cultural activities
  • airport pick-up
  • practical assistance
  • a 6-month subscription to Skritter, a Chinese learning app
  • and additional services “such as assistance with Chinese visa application, registration in China, travel inquiries, ticket booking, etc.”

I’m super excited to be heading off to China again, even if my departure isn’t until over 9 months from now. I’ll be sure to keep you updated, though I don’t expect to have much more to update about (at least as far as the Hutong School) for a while.

祝你们天天快乐!

